C10M

This weekend I achieved my greatest athletic triumph to date – I ran the Charlottesville 10 miler!! Mom and Dad came back to Cville to watch me and Chris in the run. It was so nice to have them there to witness the big event, and they brought Scottie out to cheer, too! I ran most of the race with Cat, my running buddy, and we did so awesome. It has been 5 long months of training, and we’re already talking about doing it again next year. These are a few photos that were taken by my mom and the race photographer (you’ll see Chris twice because after he finished he came back to find me and re-run the last part with me… isn’t he sweet!).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

