It’s a Magical Place

Last week I went to FL to spend a few days with my cousins, Brian, E, and V, my Aunt Becki and Uncle Jerry, and my mom and dad.

The first day we hit up the Magic Kingdom. We started off at the Monster’s Inc. Laugh Floor, which is a comedy show, and V was picked from the audience to be up on the big screen! Then we spent the rest of the day doing all the best rides… Space Mountain (twice), the race cars, It’s a Small World, Thunder Mountain (three times, last time in the back row!), the Haunted House, Pirates of the Caribbean, Peter Pan, and Buzz Lightyear. We saw the parade and the fireworks when it got dark. Disney has the most amazing fireworks. About 9:30, when the girls got tired, Brian and the others headed home, but mom, dad, and I stayed until midnight and closed the park down.

On our second day together we relaxed at Bonnet Creek, which is a Wyndham resort… the only non-Disney one on Disney property. It is amazing. There are several pools with water slides, a lazy river, mini-golf, lots of jungle gyms. It’s a kid’s dream of a place to stay. We enjoyed swimming, running around the playground, playing a game of chess with giant pieces, and even a little bit of coloring.

It was a really fun couple of days. E and V are as adorable as they were back when they were our flower girls. We had fun chatting, dancing, skipping around the park, and just hanging out. Chris and I don’t get to see them enough… the last time we did was when we went to Boston for Halloween 2010. I’m so glad I got to spend some time with them, Brian, and my Aunt and Uncle.

Here’s the photo recap of our magical day. I opted to leave my camera at home for this trip, so I have to credit my mom and Brian with these photos.

Disney 02

Disney 03

Disney 04

Disney 05

Roz and Mike Wazowski

Disney 06

Disney 07

Disney 08

Disney 09

Disney 10

Disney 11

Disney 12

4 thoughts on “It’s a Magical Place

  1. So glad you had a good time! It was wonderful to see you and enjoy lunch. Looking forward to seeing you more, now that you’re not 1500 miles away! 🙂 Love you!

Leave a Reply

