Blog Catch-up Time

It’s Blog Catch-up Time (not to be confused with Blog Ketchup Time, which would be delicious)!

Things have been crazy around here since I switched jobs a month ago. We’ve traveled a bunch, hosted guests, celebrated with the UVA grads… all while learning the ropes at my new job, consulting on a project for my old job, and playing with my new smartphone (which, let’s be honest, is a job in itself).  It’s taken some time, but things are finally calming down a bit… we’re all caught up on laundry and dishes, and we’ve even swept a couple of rooms!

So while my photography and my blog have fallen behind a little bit over the past month, I’m finally catching up, and that means a slew of blog posts several days in a row.  Woo hoo!!!

For today, here’s a quick flashback to tax day… Kohr Brothers – Charlottesville’s Frozen Custard paradise – has nickel cone day every year on April 15. This year we headed over with our neighbors, including 2-year old Claire. I think we all had at least two cones. It was fabulous.

Claire

Leave a Reply

