A turtle for my nephew

This past weekend I threw a baby shower for my sister! Her friends, Allison and Lindsay, and I had a grand old time thinking up ideas for the decorations, foods, drinks, etc. to go with our storybook theme, which was Amy’s idea and was adorable. I’ll post photos of the whole thing later this week.

First I want to share the little photoshoot I did with the present I made for Joey. When Amy came to Cville for sister week we spent some time on Pinterest looking through all the cute baby stuff. I told her to pick out something that she’d like me to knit or crochet for her little one. She picked this little guy, who I just love. I had so much fun making him. Now I can’t stop looking at these photos. They make me laugh and smile.

10.30.2013_Joey's Turtle_0004 10.30.2013_Joey's Turtle_0007 10.30.2013_Joey's Turtle_0005 10.30.2013_Joey's Turtle_0011 10.30.2013_Joey's Turtle_0017

 

One thought on “A turtle for my nephew

  1. Pingback: Something new, something blue, and something that will bite you! | Susan Clapp Photography

Leave a Reply

